Home | Calendar | Ezine | Interviews | Forum | Blog | Contact

Virtual Book Launch: Story of a Girl

You are invited to the Book Birthday of STORY OF A GIRL by Sara Zarr!

When?
January 10th - 6 p.m. Pacific / 7 p.m. Mountain / 8 p.m. Central / 9 p.m. Eastern

Where?
In the Class of 2k7 Chatroom — Hope to see you there!

Instructions:
It’s easy—

  • Go to the forum home page (or any page on the forum)
    http://forum.classof2k7.com/
  • At the very top left of the page are three rectangular buttons: the rightmost button says 2k7 Chat. Click it! (Or directly to http://forum.classof2k7.com/index.php?action=chat.)
  • You may get a security warning window - tell it yes, you do want to continue.
  • Sit back as the chat applet loads.
  • Start talking by getting your curser to the bottom of the window and typing text - just like an IM window. Hit enter to send your text.

Update:
Thanks to everyone who stopped by and made Sara’s virtual book launch such a rousing success! We will surely hold more of these events for our upcoming books as well.